Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Little Sprouts — Children

Location
Dalton-Whitfield County Public Library
Time
4pm - 5pm
Date
Apr. 27, 2023
Children
Dalton-Whitfield
Guest

Open to preK – 5th grade.

 

Gardens are great! Come and explore the vegetablse we eat, how seeds grow, and the insects that help them. We’ll dig into a book, plant some seeds, and crunch into some fresh veggies. Story with activity to follow. Presented by Jennifer DesRochers.

  • Thursday, April 27 @ 4 – 5 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 25 @ 4 – 5 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 22 @ 4 – 5 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 27 @ 4 – 5 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 24 @ 4-5 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 28 @ 4-5 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 26 @ 4-5 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 30 @ 4-5 p.m.
  • Thursday, January 25 @ 4 – 5 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 22 @ 4-5 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 21 @ 4-5 p.m.

Disclaimer: All aspects of in-person programming are subject to change based on health crisis guidelines and procedures.

Hours Get Library Card PINES