Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Book Club — Adults

Location
Calhoun-Gordon County Public Library
Time
11am - 12pm
Date
Jan. 27, 2023
Adults
Calhoun-Gordon

Open to ages 18 and older.

Gather to enjoy some book club fun. Each month we will pick a theme. Participants can share what they have learned and read in a fun and casual setting.

  • Friday, January 27 @ 11 a.m. – Theme: Out of My Comfort Zone — try something you wouldn’t normally read and let us know how it goes!
  • Friday, February 25 @ 11 a.m. – Theme: (Don’t) Act Your Age — try something written for a younger audience or reread a favorite from your youth.
  • Friday, March 31 @ 11 a.m. – Theme: Your Favorite Author’s Favorite Author
  • Friday, April 28 @ 11 a.m. – Theme: Library books — Find a book about a library!
  • Friday, May 26 @ 11 a.m. – Theme: Keeping It Real — Read a work of nonfiction
  • Friday, June 23 @ 11 a.m. – Theme: All Together Now
  • Friday, August 25 @ 11 a.m.
  • Friday, September 29 @ 11 a.m. – “Fairytale Retelling.” — We’ll take a classic and twist it into something new.
  • Friday, October 27 @ 11 a.m. – “Thrills and Chills” — We’ll read a book in the horror or thriller genre.
  • Friday, November 17 @ 11 a.m. – “Cozy Reads” — We’ll talk about books we’ve read that were perfect for curling up and enjoying a hot drink with.
  • Friday, December 15 @ 11 a.m. – Join our book for adult conversations.
  • Friday, January 26 @ 11 a.m. – Theme is Reader’s Choice, so pick a book and come and share.
  • Friday, February 23 @ 11 a.m. – Theme is Romance/Valentine’s Reads.
  • Friday, March 22 @ 11 a.m. – Theme is A Book with Weather in the Title
  • Friday, April 26 @ 11 a.m. – Theme is Book Club Picks where patrons read something suggested by Reese, Oprah, Jenna or another of the famous book clubs.
  • Friday, May 31 @ 11 a.m. The club currently reads to a theme rather than a specific book, but will be adding a more traditional book club with a book chosen by a staff member soon.
  • Friday, June 28 @ 11 a.m. – Theme is Beach Reads.
  • Friday, July 26 @ 11 a.m. – Theme is Georgia Writers

Disclaimer: All aspects of in-person programming are subject to change based on health crisis guidelines and procedures.

Hours Get Library Card PINES